Preceptors

The Residency Preceptors at Swedish are composed of a highly talented team of experienced, specialized practitioners committed to providing quality residency training and excellent pharmaceutical care. In addition, all Residency Preceptors actively precept pharmacy students and interns.

Uriel Aparicio, Pediatric Preceptor*
uriel.aparicio@swedish.org

Blair Baber, Critical Care/Transplant Preceptor
blair.baber@swedish.org

Will Barany, Edmonds Emergency Medicine Preceptor
william.barany@swedish.org

Stephanie Bardin, Stem Cell Transplant Preceptor
stephanie.bardin@swedish.org

Hend Barry, Inpatient Clinical Lead - Ballard Campus
hend.barry@swedish.org

Moez Basaria, First Hill Campus Operations Manager
moez.basaria@swedish.org

Manzi Berlin, Oncology Manager – System
manzar.berlin@swedish.org 

Barbara Brenneman, First Hill Campus Emergency Medicine Preceptor*
barbara.brenneman@swedish.org

Kyle Brown, First Hill Oncology Preceptor*
kyle.brown@swedish.org

Kristian Campbell, Critical Care/Pediatric Preceptor*
kristian.campbell@swedish.org

Cyndy Clegg, Director of Pharmacy, Edmonds Campus
cyndy.clegg@swedish.org

Kris Croonquist, Lead Clinical Pharmacist, Cherry Hill Campus
kris.croonquist@swedish.org

Andy Dauner, Ballard Emergency Medicine Preceptor*
andrew.dauner@swedish.org

Nick Dire, Clinical Manager, Edmonds Campus
nick.dire@swedish.org

Nancy Driesner, Director of Pharmacy, Ballard Campus 
nancy.driesner@swedish.org

Vy Duong, Transplant Preceptor
vy.duong@swedish.org

Veronica Esquibel, Cardiovascular ICU Preceptor
veronica.esquibel@swedish.org

Jens Frisvold, First Hill Campus Lead Oncology Pharmacist
jens.frisvold@swedish.org

Julia Ganey, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Cardiovascular ICU Preceptor
julia.ganey@swedish.org

Kristin Genzlinger, First Hill General Medicine/Pediatric Preceptor
kristin.genzlinger@swedish.org

Randy Gerth, Director of Pharmacy, Issaquah Campus
randy.gerth@swedish.org

Meredith Gilbert, First Hill Campus General Medicine Preceptor
meredith.gilbert@swedish.org

Naon Gilham, Issaquah Campus Oncology Preceptor
naon.gilham@swedish.org

Kayla Gulley, First Hill Outpatient Oncology Preceptor
kayla.gulley@swedish.org

Don Gruntowicz, Clinical Manager – System
don.gruntowicz@swedish.org

Anna Hampton, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Transplant Preceptor*
anna.hampton@swedish.org

Jacob Hampton, First Hill Campus General Medicine Preceptor
jacob.hampton@swedish.org

Joe Hendricks, Cherry Hill Campus Family Medicine Preceptor
joe.hendricks@swedish.org

Mercy Hoang-Nguyen, First Hill Emergency Medicine Preceptor*
hang.hoang-nguyen@swedish.org

Jennie Hong, Operations Manager –Cherry Hill Campus
jennie.hong@swedish.org

Paul Huynh, Neurology ICU Preceptor - Cherry Hill Campus*
paul.huynh@swedish.org

Andrea Jin, Lead Antimicrobial Stewardship Pharmacist
andrea.jin@swedish.org

Aundrea Jocola, NICU/Pediatric Preceptor*
aundrea.jocola@swedish.org

James Kent, Cherry Hill Campus Emergency Medicine/Neurology ICU/Staffing Preceptor*
james.kent@swedish.org

Jim Lacy, System Director of Pharmacy
jim.lacy@swedish.org

Nancy Lee, Lead Pharmacist SMG Clinics
nancy.lee@swedish.org

Julia Lewin, Oncology/Pediatric Preceptor*
julia.lewin@swedish.org

Michael Lindsay, PGY2 Residency Program Director, SICU/MICU/Pediatric preceptor
michael.lindsay@swedish.org

Joshua Mark, Investigational Drug Service Lead Pharmacist
joshua.mark@swedish.org

Jamie Markaverich, First Hill Campus Emergency Medicine/General Medicine Preceptor
jamie.markaverich@swedish.org

Heidi McCarthy, Pediatric Preceptor*
heidi.mccarthy@swedish.org

Lawrence Narayan, Transplant Preceptor*
Lawrence.Narayan@swedish.org

Nancy Nugent, Pediatric/OB System Lead Pharmacist
nancy.nugent@swedish.org

Crystal Pitts, Oncology/Staffing Preceptor – First Hill Campus
crystal.pitts@swedish.org

Carlos Rangel Barrera, Oncology/Staffing Preceptor – First Hill Campus
carlos.rangelbarrera@swedish.org

Nicole Reath, First Hill Campus Outpatient Oncology Preceptor*
nicole.reath@swedish.org

Vicki Reding, Oncology/Transplant Preceptor
victorya.reding@swedish.org

Thomas Rivers, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Critical Care Preceptor
thomas.rivers@swedish.org

Jana Salvacion, Outpatient Oncology Preceptor - First Hill Campus*
janadanielle.salvacion@swedish.org

Jennifer Solley, Clinical Lead - Issaquah Campus
jennifer.solley@swedish.org

Mike Schirmer, Congestive Heart Failure Clinic Preceptor
Michael.Schirmer@swedish.org

Sandy Shehata, Cherry Hill Emergency Medicine Preceptor
sandy.shehata@swedish.org

Monica Ste Marie, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Cherry Hill Campus Emergency Medicine/Staffing Preceptor
monica.ste.marie@swedish.org

Laura Steinmetz-Malato, System Medication Safety Manager
laura.steinmetz-malato@swedish.org

Matt Stevens, Critical Care Preceptor
matt.stevens@swedish.org

Nick Toia, Critical Care/Emergency Medicine Preceptor, Lead Clinical Pharmacist - First Hill Campus*
nicholas.toia@swedish.org

Laurie Truscott, Inpatient Operations Lead/Intern Coordinator - First Hill Campus
laurie.truscott@swedish.org

Tawnie Tran, Cherry Hill Investigational Drug Service Preceptor
tawnie.tran@swedish.org

Adrienne Udelhoven, Critical Care/Glycemic Control Preceptor
adrienne.udelhoven@swedish.org

Ashley Wilson, Edmonds Campus General Medicine Preceptor
ashley.wilson@swedish.org

Todd Winkler, Cherry Hill campus Family Medicine Preceptor
todd.winkler@swedish.org

KyAnn Wisse, SMG Clinic Preceptor*
kyann.wisse@swedish.org

Shawn Wood, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Cardiac ICU Preceptor
shawn.wood@swedish.org

Virginia Yu, First Hill Campus Staffing/Transplant Preceptor
virginia.yu@swedish.org

*Former Swedish Resident