Pavle Repovic, MD, PhD

Repovic Pavle
  • American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology
Specialties
Neurology
Accepting New Patients
Patient Rating

4.7 / 5

BIOGRAPHY

Education

Medical School: University of Alabama School of Medicine
Residency: Cornell - New York Presbyterian Hospital
Fellowship: Mount Sinai Hospital, New York

Board Certification

  • American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Gender

Male

Languages

  • Croatian
  • English
  • Spanish

Personal Interests

foreign languages, cultures and cuisine; tango; nature

PHILOSOPHY OF CARE

Offering my patients the guidance and support to effectively manage their condition and lead a fuller life

RATINGS AND COMMENTS

4.7 out of 5 (92 Ratings, 14 Comments)

100

07/26/2017
He spent a remarkable amount of time with me, seemed thorough, and never appeared rushed or distracted.
70

06/30/2017
Incomplete knowledge on alternative treatments.
100

06/07/2017
I have the best doctor.
60

05/10/2017
Provider seems to not be interested in discussing any therapies other than ones he has prescribed. i.e. massage or vitamins
100

03/27/2017
Many times I've been told, "we don't do that here." And I feel sometimes my concerns are dismissed due to a lack of communication between the nursing team, vocational therapist, and my doctor. I was recently told to go on disability by my employer due to cognitive difficulties and my doctor didn't seem to care - he ignored it completely. Otherwise my experience has been very positive and encouraging.
100

03/01/2017
Very thorough & understanding.
100

02/28/2017
On this visit, as on my initial visits of [...] & [...], Dr. Repovic was very thorough in reviewing my history and concerns & spent more time with me than 95% physicians I have seen over many years.
100

02/28/2017
Kind and knowledgeable.
100

01/02/2017
Dr Repovic changed my life. He found the right fatigue medicine to help my MS.
100

11/25/2016
Excellent Care!
90

11/16/2016
Patient, understanding, great listener. Talks to not at you amazing!
70

09/19/2016
At times I've wished I had a less formal doctor, a woman perhaps
60

09/07/2016
Two things that bothered us as we left the appointment. What kind of MS am I dealing with? [...] How to be sure? Where to go from here? [...] The other concern, Dr. said it sounds like we need help with figuring out daily mechanics and referred us to a rehab Dr. in the same office to help. However this appt. isn't until January... this doesn't seem like good care overall. That is the bottom line, and yes, I waited a long time for this visit, and yes, I am disappointed.
100

08/23/2016
If Dr Repovic told me to stand in the corner on my head I would do it. That's how much confidence I have in him. It's worth the 120 mile drive to see him. He is so understanding of all my health issues besides the MS.

CLINICAL EXPERIENCE

Clinical Interests
  • abducens nerve disease
  • abducens nerve injury
  • abducens nerve palsy and paresis
  • abnormal coordination
  • abnormal eeg
  • abnormal emg
  • abnormal neuroimaging
  • abnormal reflexes
  • abnormal twitching
  • abscess central nervous system
  • absence epilepsy
  • accessory nerve disease
  • accessory nerve injury
  • acoustic neurofibromatosis
  • acute inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy
  • alcohol withdrawal
  • alcoholic encephalopathy
  • alogia
  • ambulatory eeg
  • amnesia
  • amyloid neuropathy
  • aneurysm
  • anosmia
  • anoxic encephalopathy
  • aphasia
  • arteriovenous malformation
  • ataxia
  • athetoid cerebral palsy
  • aura
  • autoimmune disease
  • autoimmune meningitis
  • autonomic dysreflexia
  • autonomic nervous system disorders
  • autonomic neuropathy
  • beriberi
  • berry aneurysm
  • brachial plexopathy
  • brachial plexus lesion
  • brachycephaly
  • brain concussion
  • bulbar palsy
  • carotid stenosis
  • carpal tunnel syndrome
  • cauda equina syndrome
  • causalgia of lower limb
  • causalgia of upper limb
  • cerebellar anomaly
  • cerebellar ataxia
  • cerebellar disease
  • cerebral aneurysm
  • cerebral anomaly
  • cerebral arteritis
  • cerebral atherosclerosis
  • cerebral contusion
  • cerebral cyst
  • cerebral edema
  • cerebral hemorrhage
  • cerebral hernia
  • cerebral laceration
  • cerebral lipidosis
  • cerebral palsy
  • cerebrospinal fluid abnormality
  • cerebrospinal fluid leak
  • cerebrovascular accident
  • cerebrovascular disorders
  • cerebrovascular insufficiency
  • charcot-marie-tooth disease
  • childhood epilepsy
  • chorea
  • choreoathetosis
  • chronic headache
  • chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuritis
  • chronic post-traumatic headache
  • ciliary neuralgia
  • circadian rhythm disorder
  • cluster headache
  • common peroneal nerve lesion
  • concussive seizure
  • convulsion
  • corticobasal degeneration
  • cranial nerve diseases
  • cranial nerve disorders
  • cranial nerve injuries
  • cranial nerve palsy
  • creutzfeldt jakob syndrome
  • degenerative brain disorder
  • degenerative disorders of the balance organs
  • delirium
  • demyelinating disease
  • diabetic neuropathy
  • diabetic polyneuropathies
  • diagnostic lumbar puncture
  • diffuse axonal injury
  • diplegia of upper limbs
  • diplopia
  • disorder of balance
  • disorder of body awareness
  • disturbance of skin sensation
  • dizziness
  • drop attack
  • drug-induced acute dystonia
  • dysarthria
  • dysautonomia
  • dyskinesia
  • dysphagia
  • dysphonia
  • dystonia
  • echoencephalogram abnormal
  • eeg telemetry
  • electroencephalography
  • encephalopathies
  • enlarged optic nerve
  • enlarged ventricle
  • epilepsy
  • essential tremor
  • executive dysfunction
  • exvacuohydrocephalus
  • facial asymmetry
  • facial nerve palsy and paresis
  • facial paresis
  • facial spasm
  • facial tingling
  • familial ataxia
  • fasciculations
  • femoral nerve lesion
  • focal dystonia
  • foot drop
  • friedreich ataxia
  • frontal lobe disinhibition
  • functional quadriplegia
  • fungal meningitis
  • ganglioneuroblastoma
  • generalized seizures
  • genetic dystonia
  • glossopharyngeal neuralgia
  • grand mal status epilepticus
  • guillain barre syndrome
  • handwriting tremor
  • head trauma
  • hearing loss
  • hemiatrophy
  • hemicrania continua
  • hemidystonia
  • hemineglect
  • hemiparesis
  • hemiplegia
  • hereditary sensory neuropathy
  • hereditary spastic paraplegia
  • hiv dementia
  • hiv neuropathy
  • hydrocephalus
  • hydromyelia
  • hypertonia
  • hypoglossal nerve disease
  • hypoglossal nerve injury
  • hypotonia
  • idiopathic transverse myelitis
  • infantile cerebral palsy
  • infectious neuritis
  • injury to brain
  • intention tremor
  • intermittent cerebral ischemia
  • intermittent tremor
  • intracranial arterial occlusion
  • intracranial hemorrhages
  • intracranial hypertension
  • isolated central nervous system vasculitis
  • late effect of spinal cord injury
  • late effects of poliomyelitis
  • lateral sclerosis
  • leg numbness
  • leg weakness
  • lesion of popliteal nerve
  • lesion of sciatic nerve
  • leukodystrophy
  • lip droop
  • lissencephaly
  • lobar atrophy of brain
  • locked-in syndrome
  • loss of consciousness
  • lumbar puncture
  • lumbosacral plexus lesion
  • macrocephaly
  • marcus gunn phenomenon
  • maternal neurologic disorders
  • meralgia paresthetica
  • metabolic brain disorders
  • microcephaly
  • migraine
  • migraine treatment
  • mononeuritis
  • mononeuritis multiplex
  • monoplegia
  • monoplegia of upper limb
  • motor neuron disease
  • movement disorders
  • moyamoya
  • multiple sclerosis
  • multiple system atrophy
  • multisystemic disseminated toxoplasmosis
  • muscle spasticity
  • muscle weakness
  • muscular dystrophy
  • myelitis
  • myelomeningocele
  • myelopathy
  • myoclonic seizures
  • myoclonus
  • nerve diseases
  • nerve root disorder
  • nerve sheath tumor
  • nervous system disorders
  • neuralgic amyotrophy
  • neuritis
  • neuroborreliosis
  • neurological disorders
  • neurometabolic disorder
  • neuromuscular ultrasound
  • neuropathy
  • neurosarcoidosis
  • nonruptured cerebral aneurysm
  • normal pressure hydrocephalus
  • numbness
  • occipital neuralgia
  • olfactory nerve disease
  • optic migraines
  • optic nerve and pathway injury
  • optic nerve disease
  • pachygyria
  • paralysis
  • paraneoplastic polyneuropathy
  • paraplegia
  • parasitic meningitis
  • paresthesia
  • pellagra
  • periodic paralysis
  • peripheral autonomic neuropathy
  • peripheral neuropathy
  • periventricular lesion
  • periventricular leukomalacia
  • periventricular mass
  • peroneal muscular atrophy
  • peroneal nerve lesion
  • petit mal status
  • pinched nerve
  • plagiocephaly
  • plantar nerve lesion
  • plexitis
  • plexopathy
  • poliodystrophia cerebri
  • poliomyelitis
  • polymicrogyria
  • polyneuropathy
  • popliteal nerve lesion
  • post traumatic seizures
  • post-concussion syndrome
  • post-traumatic amnesia
  • post-traumatic headache
  • primary progressive aphasia
  • problems with smell and taste
  • progressive muscular atrophy
  • progressive supranuclear palsy
  • pseudobulbar palsy
  • pseudotumor cerebri
  • psychogenic nonepileptic seizures
  • quadriplegia
  • radial nerve lesion
  • radiculopathy
  • reflex neurovascular dystrophy
  • reflex sympathetic dystrophy
  • restless legs syndrome
  • schwannomatosis
  • segmental dystonia
  • sensory impairment
  • sensory problem with head
  • sensory problem with neck and trunk
  • sensory problems with limbs
  • slurred speech
  • spasticity
  • spinal cord diseases
  • spinal muscular atrophy
  • spinocerebellar degeneration
  • spinocerebellar diseases
  • staring
  • status epilepticus
  • stereotypic movement disorder
  • subdural hematoma
  • subdural hemorrhage
  • syphilis
  • syringobulbia
  • syringomyelia
  • tarsal tunnel syndrome
  • temporal sclerosis
  • tension headache
  • tetany
  • tetraplegia
  • tibial nerve lesion
  • tic disorder
  • tingling
  • torsion dystonia
  • torticollis
  • tourette syndrome
  • toxic myoneural disorders
  • toxoplasmosis
  • transient cerebral ischemia
  • transient ischemic attack
  • transient limb paralysis
  • transient monocular vision loss
  • transverse myelitis
  • traumatic brain injury
  • tremor
  • trigeminal nerve disease
  • trigeminal nerve injury
  • trigeminal nerve palsy and paresis
  • tuberculosis of meninges
  • tuberous sclerosis
  • ulnar nerve
  • ulnar nerve compression
  • unsteady gait
  • uremic encephalopathy
  • vagal nerve disorders
  • vagus nerve disease
  • vascular malformations of the brain
  • vascular myelopathy
  • vasculitic neuropathy
  • venezuelan equine encephalomyelitis
  • venous sinus thrombosis
  • ventriculomegaly
  • vertebrobasilar insufficiency
  • vertigo
  • vestibular function test abnormal
  • viral meningitis
  • visual evoked potentials
  • vitamin b deficiency

RESEARCH AND PUBLICATIONS

Research

Peer-reviewed original contributions:
1) Repovic P, Lublin F (2010) Treatment of multiple sclerosis exacerbations. Neurol Clinics North America, in press.
2) Repovic P, Fears C, Gladson CL, Benveniste EN (2003) Oncostatin-M induction of vascular endothelial growth factor expression in astroglioma cells. Oncogene 22(50), 8117-24.
3) Repovic P, Mi K, Benveniste EN (2003) Oncostatin M enhances the expression of prostaglandin E2 and cyclooxygenase-2 in astrocytes: synergy with interleukin-1beta, tumor necrosis factor-alpha and bacterial LPS. Glia 42(4), 433-46.
4) Repovic P, Benveniste EN (2002) Prostaglandin E2 is a novel inducer of Oncostatin M expression in macrophages and microglia. J Neurosci 22(13), 5334-43.
5) Van Wagoner NJ, Choi C, Repovic P, Benveniste EN (2000) Oncostatin M regulation of interleukin-6 expression in astrocytes: biphasic regulation involving the mitogen-activated protein kinases ERK1/2 and p38. J Neurochem 75(2), 563-75.
6) Van Wagoner NJ, Oh JW, Repovic P, Benveniste EN (1999) IL-6 production by astrocytes:autocrine regulation by IL-6 and soluble IL-6 receptor. J Neurosci 19(13), 5236-44.
7) Waddel TG, Repovic P, Melendez-Hevia E, Heinrich R, Montero F (1997) Optimisation of glycolysis: a new look at the efficiency of energy coupling; Biochem Educ 25(4), 204-205.


Books and Chapters:
• Repovic P. Molecular Neurobiology and Neurotrauma chapters in the 2006 Psychiatry In-Review Study Guide, ed. S. J. Ferrando, ETAS. New York, 2006

1600 E. Jefferson St.
A Level
Seattle, WA 98122