Preceptors

Preceptors

The Residency Preceptors at Swedish are composed of a highly talented team of experienced, specialized practitioners committed to providing quality residency training and excellent pharmaceutical care. In addition, all Residency Preceptors actively precept pharmacy students and interns.
 

Tim Aked, Transplant Preceptor
tim.aked@swedish.org

Rosie Amini, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Critical Care Preceptor
rosita.amini@swedish.org

Paul Anderson, Cherry Hill Clinical Manager/General Medicine Preceptor/Former Residency Program Director (2003 - 2010)
paul.anderson@swedish.org

Moez Basaria, Cherry Hill Operations Manager
moez.basaria@swedish.org

Loi Chau, First Hill Anticoagulation Preceptor
loi.chau@swedish.org

Kris Croonquist, Cardiac Care/Neurology ICU Preceptor
kris.croonquist@swedish.org

Susan Curulla, Oncology/Transplant Preceptor
susan.curulla@swedish.org

Nick Dire, Edmonds General Medicine Preceptor
nick.dire@swedish.org

Tessa Dixon, Pediatric Preceptor
tessa.dixon@swedish.org

Scotty Christopher, System Ambulatory Manager
scotty.christopher@swedish.org

Jens Frisvold, First Hill Lead Oncology Pharmacist
jens.frisvold@swedish.org

Anna Gandelman, Transplant Preceptor*
anna.gandelman@swedish.org

Randy Gerth, Director of Pharmacy, Issaquah Campus
randy.gerth@swedish.org

Jacob Hampton, First Hill General Medicine Preceptor
jacob.hampton@swedish.org

Joe Hendricks, Cherry Hill Family Practice Preceptor
joe.hendricks@swedish.org

Jennie Hong, First Hill Pharmacy Manager
jennie.hong@swedish.org

Kayla Kent, Oncology Preceptor
kayla.kent@swedish.org

Mikaela Jang, Issaquah General Medicine Preceptor*
mikaela.jang@swedish.org

Jim Lacy, Director of Pharmacy, Cherry Hill Campus
jim.lacy@swedish.org


Andrea Jin, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Transplant Preceptor

andrea.baek@swedish.org

Susan Lee, Medication Safety Officer
susan.lee@swedish.org

Michael Lindsay, Critical Care/Pediatric Preceptor
david.lindsay@swedish.org

Tahnee Marginean, Critical Care Preceptor
tahnee.marginean@swedish.org

Julia Marie, Oncology/Pediatric Preceptor*
julia.marie@swedish.org

Heidi Mccarthy, Pediatric Preceptor*
heidi.mccarthy@swedish.org

Nancy Nugent, Pediatric Preceptor
nancy.nugent@swedish.org

Lance Reding, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Critical Care Preceptor
lance.reding@swedish.org

Thomas Rivers, Anticoagulation/Critical Care Preceptor/First Hill Lead Clinical Pharmacist
thomas.rivers@swedish.org

Becca Spain, Transplant Preceptor
rebecca.spain@swedish.org

Laura Steinmetz-Matalo, Systems Pharmacy Operations Manager
laura.steinmetz-matalo@swedish.org

Matt Stevens, Critical Care/Pediatric Preceptor
matt.stevens@swedish.org

Laurie Truscott-Albright, First Hill Lead Inpatient Operations/Lead Intern Coordinator
Laurie.Truscott-Albright@swedish.org

Tawnie Tran, Cardiac Care/Neurology ICU Preceptor
tawnie.tran@swedish.org

Lanny Turay, System Oncology Manager
lanny.turay@swedish.org

Gregg Watkins, First Hill IV room/General Medicine/Orthopedic Preceptor
gregg.watkins@swedish.org

Val Wilkins, Director of Pharmacy, Edmonds Campus
val.wilkins@swedish.org

Ashley Wilson, Edmonds General Medicine Preceptor
ashley.wilson@swedish.org

Todd Winkler, Cherry Hill Family Practice Preceptor
ctodd.winkler@swedish.org

Vicki Yelkin, Oncology/Transplant Preceptor
victorya.yelkin@swedish.org


*Former Swedish PGY1 resident