Preceptors

Preceptors

The Residency Preceptors at Swedish are composed of a highly talented team of experienced, specialized practitioners committed to providing quality residency training and excellent pharmaceutical care. In addition, all Residency Preceptors actively precept pharmacy students and interns.
 

 

Elizabeth Adams, Outpatient Oncology Preceptor

elizabeth.adams@swedish.org

Tim Aked, Transplant Preceptor
tim.aked@swedish.org

Rosie Amini, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Critical Care Preceptor
rosita.amini@swedish.org

Moez Basaria, First Hill Campus Operations Manager
moez.basaria@swedish.org

Manzi Berlin, System Pharmacy Oncology Manager

manzi.berlin@swedish.org

Loi Chau, First Hill Campus Anticoagulation Preceptor

loi.chau@swedish.org
 

Kris Croonquist, Cardiac Care/Neurology ICU Preceptor

kris.croonquist@swedish.org

Susan Curulla, Oncology/Transplant Preceptor
susan.curulla@swedish.org

Nick Dire, Edmonds Campus General Medicine Preceptor
nick.dire@swedish.org

Scotty Christopher, System Ambulatory Manager
scotty.christopher@swedish.org

Jens Frisvold, First Hill Campus Lead Oncology Pharmacist
jens.frisvold@swedish.org

Anna Gandelman, Transplant Preceptor*
anna.gandelman@swedish.org

Randy Gerth, Director of Pharmacy, Issaquah Campus
randy.gerth@swedish.org

Jacob Hampton, First Hill Campus General Medicine Preceptor
jacob.hampton@swedish.org

Joe Hendricks, Cherry Hill Campus Family Practice Preceptor
joe.hendricks@swedish.org

Jennie Hong, Cherry Hill Campus Pharmacy Manager
jennie.hong@swedish.org

Kayla Kent, Outpatient Oncology Preceptor
kayla.kent@swedish.org

Mikaela Jang, Inpatient Lead Pharmacist, Issaquah Campus*
mikaela.jang@swedish.org
 

Andrea Jin, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Transplant Preceptor

andrea.jin@swedish.org

Jim Lacy, Director of Pharmacy, Cherry Hill/First Hill Campuses
jim.lacy@swedish.org

Susan Lee, Medication Safety Officer
susan.lee@swedish.org

Michael Lindsay, Critical Care/Pediatric Preceptor
david.lindsay@swedish.org

Julia Marie, Oncology/Pediatric Preceptor*
julia.marie@swedish.org

Heidi Mccarthy, Pediatric Preceptor*
heidi.mccarthy@swedish.org

Gary Nicholas, Pharmacy Systems Operation, Ballard Campus

gary.nicholas@swedish.org

Nancy Nugent, Pediatric Preceptor
nancy.nugent@swedish.org

Lance Reding, Antimicrobial Stewardship/Critical Care Preceptor
lance.reding@swedish.org

Vicki Reding, Oncology/Transplant Preceptor
victorya.reding@swedish.org

Thomas Rivers, Anticoagulation/Critical Care Preceptor/First Hill Campus Lead Clinical Pharmacist
thomas.rivers@swedish.org

Tessa Schafleitner, Pediatric Preceptor
tessa.schafleitner@swedish.org

Becca Spain, Transplant Preceptor
rebecca.spain@swedish.org

Laura Steinmetz-Matalo, Systems Pharmacy Operations Manager
laura.steinmetz-matalo@swedish.org

Matt Stevens, Critical Care Preceptor
matt.stevens@swedish.org

Laurie Truscott-Albright, First Hill Lead Inpatient Operations/Lead Intern Coordinator
Laurie.Truscott-Albright@swedish.org

Tawnie Tran, Cardiac Care/Neurology ICU Preceptor
tawnie.tran@swedish.org

Gregg Watkins, First Hill Campus IV room/General Medicine/Orthopedic Preceptor
gregg.watkins@swedish.org

Val Wilkins, Director of Pharmacy, Edmonds Campus
val.wilkins@swedish.org

Ashley Wilson, Edmonds Campus General Medicine Preceptor
ashley.wilson@swedish.org

Todd Winkler, Cherry Hill campus Family Practice Preceptor
ctodd.winkler@swedish.org


*Former Swedish PGY1 resident